



NEWS ITALIAN F4 CHAMPIONSHIP

Press Release n.1 / 2016

Registrations are now open for the Italian F.4 Championship powered by Abarth

The third season is ready to start with important regulatory changes.

Rome - January 12, 2016 – The Italian F.4 Championship powered by Abarth is ready to kick off its third edition. Here is all you need to know for the 2016 season:

- Immediate opening of the **pre-registration process**, available **until January 29, 2016.**
- Championship reserved to the first 32 registered drivers plus 2 "wild card" entries to be decided by ACI Sport. <u>ENTRY FORM</u>
- Race calendar on 7 rounds:

April 10	Misano
May 01	Monza
May 29	Imola
July 17	Mugello
September 11	Vallelunga
September 25	Imola
October 09	Adria

 Two sessions of collective tests: May 10 Imola July 13 Mugello



• Introduction of a new prize. Besides the title trophy assigned to the final winner of the **Italian F.4 Championship powered by Abarth** and the already tried-and-tested **Woman Trophy** (reserved to the championship's best lady driver), the 2016 edition will also include the new **Rookie Trophy** (dedicated to rookies who, at the moment of registration, have participated in a maximum of 3 races in any national and/or international formula series or championship).









NEWS ITALIAN F4 CHAMPIONSHIP

 Prize purse of the overall value of 100,000 euro, to be assigned as follows: 40,000 euro to the 1st driver in the final standings of the Italian F.4 Championship powered by Abarth 25,000 euro for the 2nd driver in the final standings of the Italian F.4 Championship powered by Abarth 15,000 euro for the 3rd driver in the final standings of the Italian F.4 Championship powered by Abarth 10,000 euro for the 1st driver in the final standings of the Woman Trophy 10,000 euro for the 1st driver in the final standings of the Rookie Trophy

- In the definition of the final standings for each title hunt, drivers will be ranked based on the sum of points corresponding to the **16 (sixteen) best results obtained out of all championship races**.
- The **3 races** scheduled for each championship weekend will **take place in a different order compared to previous editions**, as follows:

Race 1: 28' + 1 lap Race 2: 28' + 1 lap Race 3: 18' + 1 lap

• The starting grid of Race 2 (28' + 1 lap) will be decided based on the standings produced by the second turn of official practice, while the starting grid of Race 3 (18' + 1 lap) will be decided based on the order of arrival obtained in Race 2 with the **inversion of position** for the first 10 drivers.



Details about television coverage for the 2016 season will be released soon. The complete regulation booklets may be downloaded at the following links : <u>Sporting Regulations</u> <u>Technical Regulations</u>

ENTRY FORM