





NEWS ITALIAN F4 CHAMPIONSHIP

Press release no.4 / 2016

There are 40 single-seaters and 22 teams registered so far in the Italian F.4 Championship powered by Abarth 2016

New entries are expected shortly. The 2016 Championship, which kicks-off in Misano on the second weekend in April, promises to be a real battle

Rome 02/02/2016 –The Italian F.4 Championship powered by Abarth 2016 has reached **40** registered **single-seaters**. With the first weekend of racing set for 8, 9 and **10 April** at the **Misano** Marco Simoncelli World Circuit - the number of teams that have formally confirmed their participation is in fact increasing.

- However, this is not the final number: there are still cars finalising the
 operational details required before the season can be considered to have
 kicked-off. This season should see the participation of about 40/45 cars
 overall. As for the names of the drivers, the teams are instead completing
 negotiations and they will be announced shortly.
- Luca De Donno, of **WSK Promotion S.r.l.**, the sponsor of the Italian F.4 Championship powered by Abarth, stated: "We are very pleased with this result, which fully reflects the initially response forecasted with ACI Sport: the first year for launching the championship, a second year of growth and a third year for the completion of the starting grid".











The following are the teams currently registered, in alphabetical order:

- Antonelli Motorsport (ITA) - Aragon Racing (DEU) - AS Motorsport (SLO) - Audi Sport Italia (RSM) - Bhaitech Engineering (ITA) - Cram Motorsport (ITA) - Diegi Motorsport (ITA) - DR Formula (POR) - DRZ Benelli ASD (ITA) - Foco Racing Team Srl (ITA)







NEWS ITALIAN F4 CHAMPIONSHIP

- GSK Grand Prix	(ITA)
- Israel F4	(ISR)
- Jenzer Motorsport	(CHE)
 Kfzteile24 Mucke Motorsport 	(DEU)
 Kiteviola Motorsport 	(ITA)
- Lechner Racing Gmbh	(AUT)
- Prema Power Team	(ITA)
- RB Racing	(CHE)
- Teramo Racing Team	(ITA)
- Torino Squadra Corse	(ITA)
- Vincenzo Sospiri Racing Srl	(ITA)
 Van Amersfoort Racing BV 	(NLD)*

^{*} The Van Amersfoort Racing BV team will be taking part in the championship starting from the second half of the season.

We would like to remind you that the Rookie Trophy has been established
this year; this is for rookie drivers who, at the time of registration, have raced
in single-seater cars no more than 3 times in any Series or National
Championship and/or International Formula. The new trophy is
complementary to winning the title of Italian F.4 Championship powered by
Abarth for the diver who comes first overall, and the Woman Trophy,
dedicated to women drivers.











F.4 Italian Championship powered by Abarth Press Office Mail to: pressf4@acisportitalia.it