414 Formula4 Italian Championship - Certified by FIA WSK Promotion Official Site- Fittipaldi is first from the start to the end
You are using an outdated browser. For a faster, safer browsing experience, upgrade for free today.

Fittipaldi is first from the start to the end

Share this post

Fittipaldi continues to dominate at Misano Circuit and in race 1 is first all the way

16/06/2018 Clean start, with Enzo Fittipaldi (Prema Theodore Racing) who protects his first position, followed by Petr Ptacek (Bhai Tech Racing). Ian Rodriguez DRZ Benelli) overtakes immediately Gianluca Petecof (Prema Theodore Racing) and Federico Malvestiti (Jenzer Motorsport), conquering third position.

At the front Fittipaldi drives half a second faster than all his followers, gaining distance and finally winning the race with almost 6 of advantage on Ptacek, who is himself ahead of Ian Rodriguez by 18. Started 8th and finished in the same position, Championship leader Leonardo Lorandi (Bhai Tech Racing), has not managed to be fast enough in any moment of the race, unable to recover positions.

In the last laps Gianluca Petecof (Prema Theodore Racing) in fourth position tries to get closer to Rodriguez and attack him, but the driver from Guatemala is strong in keeping his position, on a track where overtaking is not easy anyway.

In the Rookie Trophy first is Ptacek, followed by Gianluca Petecof and a driver who is growing, the Russian Ilya Morozov, who has also changed team moving to Cram Motorsport from KDC Racing. 

Championship classification sees Lorandi still first with 147 points, followed by Enzo Fittipaldi and his team mate Olli Caldwell, both with 128 points.

In the Rookie Trophy first and gaining distance is still Petr Ptacek (175), followed by Gianluca Petecof (153) and Umberto Laganella (Cram Motorsport), who manages to gain 2 points.

The race can be watched again on Facebook:

Tomorrow start of live streaming of Race 2 will be at 8:55 (CET + 1) and of Race 3 at 17:05. Both races will go live on Sportitalia television.

Sunday June 17
Race 2: 9.00 (28 + 1 lap)
Race 3: 17.10 (28 + 1 lap)